top of page

Is there any engineers from tier 3 engineering college in India who is actually successful?

I don’t know what you exactly mean for Successful.

OK, then I am from tier 3 college. I had completed my whole education from a very small city which is in Maharashtra. I have scored good marks in my 10+2 but due to some financial problems, I have to continue my further education from the same city.

So, While deciding to join “My Engineering college” I always felt that I don’t belong here. This feeling of unhappiness and helpless was disgusting. Because all my friends who even got lesser marks than me were studying in Reputed Engg colleges of Maharashtra.

I joined this college somehow, I was not even showing interest while filling my admission form and I was so sure nothing worse can happen than this. I had always been attracted to computers from my schooling days. So, I chose CSE and started preparing for my academics. In my second year, I joined our college’s tech team. Let me tell you, we were only two people, who were working on that team. Me and my one senior.We used to work one hour daily whenever we get time that time I was new to many languages and technologies. I started sitting with my senior friend and I just followed what he does. How he codes, and how he developed.What software he used while coding. I tried every new thing and practiced on that. Eventually, My interests started increasing. In that year, I participated in my college’s tech event called VCRP as a technical volunteer. Trust me my whole perception being in small Engg college changed. I worked really hard for that event. We both did everything from scratch. Things were not so easy but I learned a lot. Starting from Adobe Photoshop to Website Development, MS Excel to MySQL. I learned a lot really.

From that year, that day up to now, I never looked back. I continued my work and gave my contribution to my college technical team. Became a leader of that team. It felt great because I never even been a class representative also. Now, I have completed my Graduation with a job in India's reputed MNC.

Getting a job in MNC was a tough task for me because in all my final year we didn’t get to apply for a single company through on campus.Because, Not a single MNC was ready to come in our small college. Every Reputed Engg college organizes campus placement drive for their student. but we didn’t get a single company.See, It is not all about getting a job. It’s about paying off all the hard work I have to do in these three years. When all my classmates were spending their time on social media, I used to be on my Computer lab searching something, learning something. This is it all about.

Joining a tier 3 college never felt so wrong. I will never ever regret it. because It gave me my identity. People started recognizing me. It gave me a feeling that I am not just a pretty face, I am something more than that :P. Before passing out as a Software Engg, I’ve already worked with 4 companies and started freelancing. So, Current is my 5th company I’ll be working on. I participated in National level Hackathons, Stood in Top 20. I also participated in various coding competitions, It increased my confidence. I tried to solve real life problems through my development skills and successfully completed it. Now I am going to present 2 papers in IEEE conference and will patent one of them soon. These are the things I have done in last three years.

So, It’s not about where you study. It’s all about what you study. I don’t feel, I am successful but I think I can be a good Engg in my future. Our country needs some “ Good Engg”. And I am sure I will defiantly work harder to become “SUCCESSFUL”.

It feels amazing when you get all the attention just because you have a Nice identity.Everyone Comes to you to solve their technical issues. This photo was taken when our college decided to felicitate all my teammates who worked for this year event.

Thanks for the question.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page